A little more about “Iv”

‘Iv’ was recorded at Bakehouse Studios in North Norfolk over the weekend of 30-31st January 2016 by our mate Hieronymus Melchers. We added a few other things at Dropout Studios in Camberwell .  Mixing was done by Ben Turner & Hieronymus and everything was mastered at Subsequent Mastering by Joe Caithness.

You can see some pictures from the session on Flickr here.

Tracklisting is –

1 Namekuji
2 Mapoleon
3 Bouncer’s Dream
4 Solid Gone
5 Ro Ro
6 Bad Boon
7 The Saturn Supersition
8 Rad Mallard
9 A Lil’ Bit O’ Justice

Press release can be downloaded here (pdf, 400kb)

Cover artwork was done by Billie Tsou, and the design was pulled together by Joe & Tim.

Iv front cover


Available to pre order now on CD / Download / Heavyweight white vinyl…
Rock Action Records – http://shop.rockactionrecords.co.uk/



update 27-09-2016


Part Chimp Playlisted on 6Music w/c 13th Feb


  1. Any chance of buying any tshirt merch by you guys?

    • Iain H.

      Hi Paul – merch will be up on the site in a couple of weeks.

  2. jean krieger

    Thanks for coming to Brighton last week, great performance!!. I hope you can come down again later this year, it’s a shame it was not really well advertised. I know a few people who are fans but didn’t know you were playing.

  3. Matt

    Hey man- will you be touring the US at any point? I live in Lowell (Massachusetts) and absolutely love your music. I haven’t been to the UK in almost 20 years and coming to see you play would be the good basis for a holiday if you don’t come here. Thanks and cheers!

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén